2019 Hall of Fame Honorees

From the News-Herald, Sunday, October 6th:

Riverside High Alumni Association sets Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Dinner

Riverside High School Alumni Association will hold the annual Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner Oct. 19 at the Holiday Inn Cleveland Northeast – Mentor.

Three alumni will be inducted into the distinguished alumni category and three will be inducted in the distinguished athlete category.

Ellen Arsulic Forbus, Class of 1980, has had a successful career in banking and finance. She also has been recognized for countless hours as a volunteer for organizations throughout Lake County.

Col. Brian R. Peterson, USMC, Class of 1989, has been a combat pilot and a commanding officer with five deployments in the Middle East. He received the U.S. Legion of Merit Medal.

Deborah Sorber Rosch, Class of 1980, is a product development engineer. She is also a founder, leader, and member of a K9 Search and Rescue Team for over 18 years.

Melissa Ezzo Latshaw, Class of 1993, excelled in track, cross country, and cheerleading. She achieved success in track on the state level and has competed in 17 marathons, including six in Boston. She has already qualified for Boston in 2020.

Russell Pernus, Class of 1991, had success in football and then went on in track to earn a state championship in the hurdles. He was a high school All American in Track and Field. He is currently an assistant coach for the track team at Riverside.

Nathan J. Tekavec, Class of 1997, lettered in basketball and baseball. He was a starting pitcher for Miami University and was a twelfth round draft pick for the Detroit Tigers, playing in their farm system for two years.

The dinner is open to the public but reservations are required. The reception (cash bar) begins at 5:30 p.m. Dinner will be served at 6:30 p.m. and the Induction Ceremony will begin at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $30 each.

For reservations or details contact Marijane Watson at Mjwatson1959@gmail.com or 440-213-4444. Reservation deadline is Oct. 12.